Contact Information

CONTACT INFORMATION

African Astronomical Society
Niruj Mohan Ramanujam
Outreach Committee, African Astronomical Society
Phone: +27 725 163 961
Email: niruj@africanastronomicalsociety.org

Sarah Abotsi-Masters
General Secretary, African Astronomical Society
Phone: +233 244 298 529 

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/events/269613600825655/
Twitter:  https://twitter.com/africaastronomy
Website:  https://www.africanastronomicalsociety.org/

East African Regional Office of Astronomy for Development
Alemiye Mamo
Ethiopian Space Science and Technology Institute
Email: malemiye@gmail.com/alemiyem@essti.gov.et
Phone: +251 940 934 217

Southern African Regional Office of Astronomy for Development
Prospery Simpemba
Copperbelt University, Kitwe, Zambia
Phone +26 977 704 168
Email: pcs200800@gmail.com

Ethiopia
Getinet Feleke
Kotebe Metropolitan University & Ethiopian Space Science and Technology Institute
Email: getinet13@gmail.com
Phone: +251911635905

Etsegenet Getachew
Ethiopian Space science and Technology Institute
Email: tsegiastro@gmail.com
Phone: +251 913 022 051

Sisay Fantahun (Deputy NOC Ethiopia) Ethiopian Space Science Society
Phone: +25193664914
Email: sisayfantahun4@gmail.com

Tanzania
Dr Noorali Jiwaji Astronomy and Space Science Association of Tanzania
Phone: +255 778 517 009
Email: ntjiwaji@yahoo.com
Facebook: https://facebook.com/astronomytz

Daudi Mazengo
University of Dodoma
Phone: +255 713 523 262
Email: mazengod@yahoo.co.uk

Uwezo Kafugugu
Mugabe Secondary School
Phone: +255 65 207 3834
Email: nkafugugu@gmail.com

Zacharia Mjungu
Mt. Meru Astronomical lObservatory
Email: zamjungu@gmail.com
Phone:  +255 624 038 034

Kenya
Paul Baki (NOC Kenya)
Technical University of Kenya
Email: paulbaki@gmail.com ; paulbaki@tukenya.ac.ke
Phones: +254 713 784 534 / +254 734 524 066

Susan Murabana and Daniel Chu Owen
The Travelling Telescope
Phone: +254 722 218 267/ +254 719 539 175
Email: info@travellingtelescope.co.uk
Website: www.travellingtelescope.co.uk

Sudan
Tamador Khalil Mansoor
Omdurman Islamic University
E-mail: tamador-khalil@oiu.edu.sd/tamtam2030@gmail.com
Phone : +249 922 575 236

Hozayfa A. Braima
Omdurman Islamic University, Institute of Space Research and Aerospace (ISRA)
Email: hozayfa@isra.sd/hozayfabraima@gmail.com
Phone: +249 966 779 090/ +249 112 061 065

Uganda
Edward Jurua (NOC Uganda)
Mbarara University of Science and Technology
Email: ejurua@gmail.com /ejurua@must.ac.ug
Phone: +256 712 638268/ +256 701 638268

Rwanda
Pheneas Nkundabakura (NOC Rwanda)
University of Rwanda- College of Education
Email: nkundapheneas@yahoo.fr
Phone.: +250 785 517 032

Zambia
Nchimunya Mwiinga
University of Zambia, Lusaka, Zambia
Phone: +26 977 787 810
Email: nchimy@gmail.com

Nigeria
Olayinka Fagbemiro
Astronomers Without Borders (AWB) Nigeria
Phone: +234 803 488 8990
Email: yinkaojay@gmail.com www.awbnigeria.org


Top